“Travel with a Travellin’ Band”

“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page”. Saint Augustine

Seven Thirty Seven comin’ out of the sky.
Oh! Won’t you take me down to Memphis on a midnight ride,
I wanna move.

All I wanted was to be big, to be in show business and to travel… and that’s what I’ve been doing all my life. Count Basie

I wanted to travel with my dad to be close to him again. Having babies and raising my own family took so much of my time, I didn’t have a chance to be with him very often. Nancy Sinatra

The hardest part is to travel, and to be away from your family. Glenn Tipton

 

Every job has its downside. For example, being in a band; the travel part of it – getting picked up from your house in a car, going to the airport, getting on a plane, going from the airplane to a van, then going from the van to a hotel. Dave Lombardo

 “Travel can be one of the most rewarding forms of introspection”. Lawrence Durrell

“Certainly, travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living”. Miriam Beard

“The world is a country which nobody ever yet knew by description; one must travel through it one’s self to be acquainted with it”. Lord Chesterfield

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move. Robert Louis Stevenson

 

Rome is the city of echoes, the city of illusions, and the city of yearning. Giotto di Bondone

“I travel to Cambodia, Thailand, Bali, and Nairobi for my charities: Somaly Mam and Friends to Mankind”. Serinda Swan

“Venice is like eating an entire box of chocolate liqueurs in one go”. Truman Capote

Japan is the most intoxicating place for me. In Kyoto, there’s an inn called the Tawaraya which is quite extraordinary. The Japanese culture fascinates me: the food, the dress, the manners and the traditions. It’s the travel experience that has moved me the most. Roman Coppola

“Travel is very subjective. What one person loves, another loathes. I would say a private paradise in the Caribbean. If you want culture and class, I would say Tuscany. If you want exotic, I would say Bangkok, Thailand”. Robin Leach

To travel is to discover that everyone is wrong about other countries. Aldous Huxley

“If you wish to travel far and fast, travel light. Take off all your envies, jealousies, unforgiveness, selfishness and fears”. Cesare Pavese

One thought on ““Travel with a Travellin’ Band”

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Welcome to the Underrated

"For the Love of Music"

ickyblog

sobre una vida más

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Software escuela

Software escuela

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

THE AMAZING KORNYFONE LABEL

Cover Art Appreciation & the Stories Behind the Recordings on Classic Vinyl Bootlegs

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

The Cool Muse / La Musa Molona

"The Cool Muse: Proudly tormenting friends and family with paintings of doubtful quality since MMII" "

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

J.M. Weselby @ Magpie Creative Writing Services

because all writers are magpies at heart...

EXISTENTIAL THEORY

blogging home of Moses Y. Mikheyev

